1 John 4:18 “There is no fear in love; a perfect love casts out fear because fear involves punishment and the one who fears is not perfected in love.”

On this day of Valentines where we are encouraged to show our love, my hope for you is that you love fearlessly.

I hope that you can accept a love from God that is perfect – that expels all fear, knowing that you will not be punished by God for love does not keep a record of wrongs. Love is not self seeking. Love always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails. To know and understand that God has only good intentions for us is the first step to creating a life on earth as it is in heaven.

The reason “bad” things happen in our lives is because either someone else or ourselves are connecting to fear instead of love. We can create a life of heaven on earth when we love fearlessly.

I’ve known people to try and change another’s behavior and think it is loving. I’ve known people who try and limit someone’s freedom to protect them and believe it is loving. I’ve even known people to be someone other than themselves in the name of love. All of those actions come from a place of fear. We fear loss, lack, limitations, judgement, rejection, and harm. Perfect love casts out fear – not only in us but in our relationships with others.

Let us learn to love as God loves us. Love and fear are mutually exclusive. One cannot exist in your heart with the other already there. Open to love and expel your fear.

It is my wish for you on this beautiful Valentine’s Day that your heart be filled with a perfect love so that you may connect with God, yourself and others fearlessly and fill your life with joy and gratitude as God intended and live on earth as it is in heaven. Summit Heaven Banner

Join me in the Live on Earth as it is in Heaven 2015 Summit that begins today and for the next 22 days we will have new presenters at 1pm PT, 2pm MT, 3pm CT and 4pm ET with the ability to watch for up to 48 hours afterwards too. Today’s topic: Love Fearlessly
Register at www.liveonearthasitisinheaven.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.